FINANCIAL
ASSISTANCE

Financial Assistance for Pet Care

If you’re struggling financially and you need help with your pet’s care, whether that’s basic preventative care, catastrophic injury care, or pet food, there are organizations out there who may be able to help you.

LOCAL ORGANIZATIONS

HSMSC: Low-cost spay/neuter for pet owners on government assistance

HSMSC: Low-cost vaccinations for pet owners on government assistance

HSMSC: $50 spay/neuter voucher program for all pet owners

Mid-South Spay/Neuter Services: Low-cost spay/neuter (MSSNS often has special promotions for certain zip codes, breed types, etc.)

Memphis Pets Alive: Pet Food Pantry

 

NON-LOCAL ORGANIZATIONS

Angels For Animals: www.angels4animals.org – Search for low-cost vets near you.
Brown Dog Foundation: www.browndogfoundation.org – Help with emergency procedure costs. Apply online.
Care Credit: www.carecredit.com – Credit lines that can be used only for veterinary expenses. Apply online.
Extend Credit: www.extendcredit.com – Offers “H3 WellnessPlus” credit card that can be used at some vets.
Frankie’s Friends: www.frankiesfriends.com – Help with emergency and specialty care for pets. Apply online.
Paws For A Cure: www.paws4acure.org – Help with costs for non-routine care. If your vet accepts CareCredit, you must apply for CareCredit first and provide a copy of the response before applying online.
Shakespeare Animal Fund: www.shakespeareanimalfund.org – Help with emergency costs for owners who are elderly, disabled, or with income below poverty level.
The Dog & Cat Cancer Fund: www.dccfund.org – Help with costs for cancer care. Apply online.
The Magic Bullet Fund: www.themagicbulletfund.org – Help with costs for cancer care. Apply online.
The Mosby Foundation: www.themosbyfoundation.org – Help with non-urgent care. Must fill out pre-application online.
The Pet Fund: www.thepetfund.com – Helps with costs for non-basic, non-urgent care. Apply online. Questions about eligibility: call 916.443.6007 or email info@thepetfund.com
Red Rover: www.redrover.org – Helps cover costs of urgent (lifesaving) care, and for domestic violence victims with pets who need assistance. Online application.
The Riedel & Cody Fund: www.riedelcody.org – Financial assistance for pets with confirmed cancer diagnosis. Apply online.
Lovie’s Legacy: www.lovieslegacy.org – Helps cover costs of urgent care. Apply online or by phone 615.383.0074
You can also check national animal welfare organization websites for more information:

Alley Cat Allies – www.alleycat.org
American Humane Association – www.americanhumane.org
American Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Animals (ASPCA) – www. aspca.org
Best Friends Animal Society – www.bestfriends.org
Humane Society of the United States – www.hsus.org
The Petco Foundation – www.petcofoundation.org
Petsmart Charities – www.petsmartcharities.org

Latest Videos

See some of the recent work we've done here at the Humane Society.
image
image
image
image
image
image
image
image